Happy Labor Day!

I hope you all had an enjoyable Labor Day! It was positively gorgeous here, light breeze, nice temps, plenty of sun, so we went on two walks today. And yet the toddler is still up, despite being allowed to run like a maniac as he pleased.

Harumph.

Well, to give this post a level of point, guess what I made today? Peach crisp, which is officially the Easiest Dessert Ever.

In a food processor, mix

3/4c brown sugar

1/2 c flour

1/2 c oats

spices, up to 2 tsp total (for peach, I left it out because I was out of ginger. Had I ginger, I would have used 1/2 tsp of that)

1/3 c butter

Whizz about until pea-sized.

Into 9×9, put 2 c peeled, chopped fruit. Top with crumble, bake 30 minutes at 375.

You’re welcome. At one point in my life, I kept crumble topping in a bowl in the fridge. You can have mini-crumbles made in the microwave in 45-90 seconds. It’s great.

Happy Labor Day, and I hope you have a happy fall!

Published in: on September 2, 2013 at 8:30 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stringsandstories.wordpress.com/2013/09/02/happy-labor-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

