Whoops.

So.

Don’t start Food Waste Friday and miss weeks. Just don’t. It’s….embarrassing.

food-waste-with-leaf-v2.1

I was trying to make Stories’ lunch this morning before I cleaned out the fridge, but they ended up being the same thing, as while I was making his lunch I found two spoiled cheeses (this is improbably embarrassing; we eat several pounds of cheese a week), some spoiled watermelon (Raptor was trying to pry the lid off it and eat it anyway, despite the fuzzies – definitely should have eaten it sooner), and spoiled soup (that one I did see coming). There was also some spoiled OJ and very soon there will be spoiled green juice, though I will definitely let Raptor have a couple of glasses today. That one might yet be saved.

In other news, my refrigerator is shiny now! I’ve already bought food for the week, so I don’t forsee it getting overfull this week at least.

Published in: on September 20, 2013 at 8:10 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stringsandstories.wordpress.com/2013/09/20/whoops/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

